DirectIQ allows you to process several lists at the same time. Go to Contacts -> My Lists. Select the checkboxes in the first column near lists you want to work with. Then click on the menu button, that located at the end of the line with the column headers, to open the context menu.

Sanitize Lists

Click Sanitize Lists in the context menu to remove all disabled contacts from selected lists. Then click Sure in the dialog to confirm this action. After the contacts have been successfully deleted, a large banner with a successful message will appear at the top of the page.

Combine Lists

You can combine contacts from the different lists into a new one. To do this select lists and click Combine Lists in the context menu. Then click Sure in the confirmation dialog. A new list with all unique contacts from all selected lists will be created with the default name Combined(names of all selected lists). A banner with a successful message will appear at the top of the page.

Boost Lists

In order to maximize your list quality there is a need to always check reports and engage in managing contact lists. DirectIQ has automated this process introducing Boost Lists. Boost lists allows you to extract the best qualitative contacts of a list (openers in the last 6 months)

Note: A list might be very large and boosting might take a while running in background:

After deciding to boost a list a newly created list named exactly as the original list is saved with the difference of the text (BOOSTED) at the end.

After boosting is completed you receive a notification as shown in the image:

How to boost a list? on the picture below is explained how to boost a list:

In order to highlight the most important contact lists and have a higher performing list click Contacts>My Lists and on the 3 dots menu on the right side of the list click on Boost Lists in the context menu.

Delete Lists

You can delete several lists at the same time. To do this select lists and click Delete Lists in the context menu. Then click Sure in the confirmation dialog. All selected lists will be deleted and a banner with a successful message will appear at the top of the page.

See also:

Managing Single Contact List

Filtering Contact Lists

Engaged And Poor Contact Lists

Subscribed And Disabled Contacts

Contact reactivation

Did this answer your question?